This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

cayrevised transparent background Cayuga outlined in white

Village Info

villageofficeVillage Office Hours

Wednesday: 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am-2:00pm
Friday: 9:00AM-2:00PM
Or By Appointment

Village Contact Information

Telephone315-252-1707
Fax: 315-252-4120
E-mailinfo@villagecayugany.com
Mailing Address: PO Box 313, Cayuga, NY 13034
Physical Address: 6205 Railroad Street

  • Clerk: Jen Ogburn
  • Deputy Clerk: Deb Pinckney
  • Treasurer: Lisa Schiminske
  • Superintendent of Public Works: Dan Patterson 
  • WWTP Operator: Bob Kneaskern 
  • Code Officer: Kevin Foster 315-730-8908
  • Dog Control Officer: Carl Collier 315-253-4367

Village Trustees

TRUSTEE RESPONSIBILITY
Don Wilson, Jr.
don.wilson@villagecayugany.com
Mayor
Shane Ellis
shane.ellis@villagecayugany.com
Deputy Mayor, Streets, Central Maintenance, Sewer Utility
Chelsea Alnutt
chelsea.alnutt@villagecayugany.com
Parks, Recreation and Waterfront. Liaison to Recreation and Cayuga Trail Committees
Diane Donnelly
diane.donnelly@villagecayugany.com
County Planning Representative, Liaison to Steering Committee, Planning and Zoning Boards
Jeff Bedell
jeff.bedell@villagecayugany.com
Fire, Code Enforcement, Cemetery

Post Office

Address:  6198 Center St. Cayuga, NY 13034
Phone:  (315) 253-6957
Post Office Box Access Hours:
Monday-Friday: 7:15am-4:45pm
Saturday – 7:30am-12noon
Post Office Retail Hours:
Monday-Friday: 8am-11:30am, 12:30pm-3pm
Saturday – 9:30am-11:30am

Trash & Recycling

  • Pick-up is Thursday. Please have your trash and recycling at the curb Thursday morning's by 7:00am.
  • Trash totes should be placed on a hard, level surface clear of obstructions such as snow, landscaping, mailboxes, and utility poles. Do not block the sidewalk. Trash and Recycling totes should be placed a minimum of 3 Feet apart.


Energy Use Reports


If you have any questions, you may contact us online, email the clerk at info@villagecayugany.com, or at the Village Offices during normal business hours.